SCA names new executive

Rick Toney is the new chair of the Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association.

The director from Gull Lake in District 4 is a long-time board member who takes over from Ryan Beierbach of Whitewood in District 1.

Beierbach did not seek re-election in his district last year. Kyle Hebert of Wawota is the new director there.

Also joining the board is Roger Meyers of Minton, who replaces Laurie Disney in District 3A. She also chose not to run again.

Rounding out the executive are vice-president Joe Jackson from Moose Jaw (District 2), finance chair Arnold Balicki from Shellbrook (District 9A) and Garret Hill from Duval in District 6 as member at large.


Stories from our other publications