TD 4-H Agriculture Scholarships

Twelve 4-H members were selected from across Canada for the 2017 TD 4-H Agriculture Scholarships. Recipients will receive $2,500 to pursue their post-secondary studies in the field of agriculture, agricultural science or agricultural business beginning in the fall of 2017.

4-H Canada, in partnership with TD is helping to provide opportunities to advance positive youth development as they pursue their academic goals in agriculture-related disciplines.

The 2017 TD 4-H post-secondary scholarship recipients are:

  • Matthew McGillivray, British Columbia
  • Cole Chesterman, Alberta
  • Emma Van Steekelenburg, Alberta
  • Amanda Mitchell, Saskatchewan
  • Naomi Best, Manitoba
  • Derrick Knill, Ontario
  • Ryan McKerrall, Ontario
  • Devin Keenanm, Quebec
  • Brooke Boonstoppel, New Brunswick
  • Thian Carman, Nova Scotia
  • Robert Larsen, Prince Edward Island
  • Tayler Williams, Newfoundland



Stories from our other publications