Events for July 12, 2012

July 17-21

  • North American Belgian Championship
  • Keystone Centre
  • Brandon (Brenda Hunter
  • 204-764-3789
  • www.nabcvii.com)

July 18

  • Melfort Field Day
  • Melfort Research Station
  • Melfort (Cecil Vera
  • 306-752-2776
  • ext 229
  • cecil.vera@agr.gc.ca)

July 18-21

  • North American Fruit Explorers conference
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Saskatoon (306-966-7286
  • sites.google.com/site/nafexsaskatoon2012/home)

July 18-22

  • Westerner Days Fair and Exposition
  • Westerner Park
  • Red Deer (403-343-7800
  • askus@westerner.ab.ca
  • www.westernerdays.ca)

July 18-22

  • Agricultural Awareness during Westerner Days
  • Westerner Park
  • Red Deer (403-343-7800
  • askus@westerner.ab.ca
  • www.westernerdays.ca)

July 21

  • Manitoba Hereford Association field day
  • RSK Farms
  • Brandon (Rae and Stephanie Kopeechuk
  • 204-763-4459 or Andrew and Tiara Kopeechuk
  • 204-573-9529
  • rskfarms@hotmail.com
  • www.rskfarms.ca)

July 22

  • World Hereford conference
  • Brandon Research Centre
  • Brandon (Ron Kristjansson
  • 204-578-3601
  • ron.kristjansson@agr.gc.ca; Hushton Block
  • 204-578-3602
  • hushton.block@agr.gc.ca
  • Andrew Kopeechuk
  • 204-578-3618
  • andrew.kopeechuk@agr.gc.ca
  • www.hereford.ca)

July 23

  • Ecological and Organic Farming Systems field day
  • Carman
  • Man. (204-474-6077
  • www.umanitoba.ca/outreach/naturalagriculture)

July 24

  • Indian Head Crop Management
  • Indian Head Research Farm
  • Indian Head
  • Sask. (Guy Lafond
  • 306-695-5220
  • guy.lafond@agr.gc.ca; Danny Petty
  • 306-695-4200
  • dpetty.iharf@sasktel.net)

July 24-26

  • Great Plains Windbreak Renovation and Innovation conference
  • International Peace Garden
  • Manitoba/North Dakota border (Tricia Pollock
  • tricia.pollock@agr.gc.ca; Rich Straight
  • rstraight@fs.fed.us; 402-437-5178 ext 4024
  • www.unl.edu/nac/renovation.htm)

July 25-26

  • Provincial Pasture Tour in Eastern Manitoba (Kathy Wintoniw
  • 204-346-6080
  • mbforagecouncil.mb.ca/provincial-pasture-tour-2)

July 25-28

  • International Bison Conference
  • Loews Le Concorde
  • Quebec City
  • Que. (819-340-0422 or 306-522-4762
  • www.bison2012.com)

July 26

  • Sunflower Field Day
  • Indian Head Research Farm
  • Indian Head
  • Sask. (Bill May
  • 306-695-5225
  • william.may@agr.gc.ca)

July 28-29

  • Pioneer Acres Museum heritage and horses demonstrations and exhibits
  • Irricana
  • Alta. (403-935-4357; www.pioneeracres.ab.ca)

explore

Stories from our other publications