Lacombe grower to lead wheat research organization

Western Canada’s newest farmer-funded research organization has elected its first executive committee. The Canadian Wheat Research Coalition (CWRC) will be led by chairperson Terry Young, a wheat grower from Lacombe, Alta., vice-chair Laura Reiter from Radisson, Sask., and secretary-treasurer Cale Jefferies from Glenboro, Man. The executive team was announced Oct. 17. CWRC is a federal […] Read more